Family · life · Our Thoughts

Being an Aunt to a Niece

One of my greatest pleasures is being an aunt to a niece. It’s so much fun! Here are some examples of what it’s like being an aunt to a niece!

Being an aunt to a niece means dancing around and singing together. My niece is only 1 year and 7 months, so her singing is just gibberish. But I’m looking forward to the day when she knows more words and we can sing along together.

Being an aunt to a niece means you get to help pick out her outfits with her. My niece loves picking out her own outfits and sometimes, they’re a little crazy. But she tries! One of my favorite things is buying her new clothes. I’m a girly girl so I love buying her pink frilly dresses and such. Oh, and of course shirts that say “my aunt is my best friend” ;).

Being an aunt to a niece means playing dolls with her. My niece plays with my old Littlest Pet Shops. We don’t really have any story lines. It’s basically just her moving them around in the little house type thing we have. I usually talk with the animals in a weird voice and she loves it. Don’t be afraid to be silly with them!

Being an aunt to a niece means dealing with their tantrums because mom needs a break. Lets face it. That’s the real job of being an aunt. With my niece, I can’t help but laugh at how cute her tantrums are. But I’m sure once she gets a little older, her tantrums won’t be so cute.

Being an aunt to a niece means being a good example to her. It’s important to be a good role model, especially in this day and age. I want my niece to look up to me. I want to be the woman she deserves as an aunt. So always be careful how you act or say in front of her!

Being an aunt to a niece means being her best friend. My goal is to have her think I’m the fun aunt. As an aunt, you should be sort of a parent figure. Parents should also be fun. I just feel like an aunts definition of fun is different. I want to be someone she can count on and someone who she can talk to about whatever.

Being an aunt to a niece brings me so much joy. I’m looking forward to watching her grow up and I’m also looking forward for other nieces I will have and maybe even some nephews!

One thought on “Being an Aunt to a Niece

  1. I’ve been surfing on-line more than 3 hours nowadays, but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is lovely value sufficient for me. Personally, if all
    webmasters and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did, the internet can be much more helpful than ever
    before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

