An Open Letter To.... · Friends · life · Our Thoughts

A Letter to my Co-blogger

Dear, C or “Bubbles”,
It will be 3 years of being friends this month. We’ve never met in person but you have become an important part of my life.

I remember getting a DM from you on my personal Twitter saying that this other girl was stealing my tweets…but it was actually my anon. From there, we interacted a lot on Twitter and the rest is history!
A lot has happened since then. (These won’t be in order because I can’t remember the order)

Your 3rd nephew was born.

You lost some friends but it was for the better because they were toxic.

My 1st niece was born.

You went to prom and didn’t have the greatest time like you were hoping.(because of so called friends)

We graduated high school.

You went through a hard time with your boyfriend at the time and I had to help you through the pain and worry.

I got engaged and you helped me with wedding plans.

I got a job.

You started college.

You got through the situation with your boyfriend and finally visited him (or whatever he was) for the first time in 3 years.

Decided you deserved better.

I tried my best to help you through the stress of your first semester. (Sorry if I didn’t do a great jobπŸ˜‚)

My fiancΓ© broke up with me and you helped me through it.

Your first dog passed away.

You met a boy who is perfect for you and you’re the happiest I’ve ever seen you.

I started developing feelings for my guy best friend and am now dating him.

You got a job.

Your 4th nephew was born.

You found out your brothers fiancΓ©e was having another boy.

My second niece was born.

And now we are here.
So much more happened, but those were most of the major moments. I am really thankful for your friendship. You are kind hearted, funny, caring, understanding, a good listener, and most of all, a great friend. You listen to all my rants and give me as much advice as you can. You let me complain about the stupidest things mainly because you complain about similar things. You fangirl over the walking dead with me and we can have an hour long discussion about each episode. We send each other pictures of our nephews and nieces and cry over how big they are getting. We break out in song together (aka type out lyrics via text). This reminds me, we need to FaceTime more often so we can sings songs together. We used to watch movies on Netflix at the same time and discuss them (which we need to do that again because I miss it). I feel like we just click. I don’t see you not being a part of my life ever. I hate that we live so far away, but I WILL visit you someday. My life won’t be complete until I meet you face to face. Again, I am so thankful for you and I cherish our friendship so much. I am honored to be friends with someone like you. You’ve been there for me through the ups and the downs even if you are far away and I hope I’m just as great of a friend to you as you are to me. I’m really glad I had the crazy idea of making an anon Twitter.

I luff you.

Love,

O or “Squishy”

7 thoughts on “A Letter to my Co-blogger

  1. πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­β€οΈπŸ’•πŸ˜πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜‹πŸ˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜­πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜š
    I luff you BBB
    Luff
    C (or bubbles)

    Like

  2. Oh God this was so touching and hit me in the feels. I’m still looking for my best friend and I’m so glad you’ve found yours

    Like

Leave a Reply

