Blog Challenges

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Lately, there has been a popular trend going around on Instagram. The trend being the caption “Where do you see yourself in five years?” which ultimately leads to the picture posted being where they see themselves. In an attempt to make this trend on Instagram a trend in the world of blogging, instead of using a picture to describe where I see myself, I am going to use words. There are a ton of blogger challenges going around lately, so this is going to be the one that we are starting!

Here are the rules,

  1. Thank the person who nominated you for this challenge
  2. Simply respond to the question “Where do you see yourself in five years?” in a blog, respond to the multiple parts of the question (job, home, relationship, family, etc).
    • Also make sure to say how old you’ll be in five years!
  3. Tag at least 5 other bloggers to do the challenge!
  4. In five years, do a follow up blog! (hopefully we don’t forget- or stop blogging by then)
  5. Mention the creator of this challenge (CObloggering)

Here goes nothing!

Hey Bubbles, or C, where do you see yourself in five years from now? (I wanted to specify who was writing since two people write this blog)

In five years from today, my job would be…

I will be teaching second grade in preferably a public school most likely in my home state. I will have just received my Master’s Degree in Elementary Education and Psychology. With that being said, I see myself as a college graduate. Finding a job in my major out of college sometimes worries me, but I know by the time I receive my Master’s that I will definitely have a stable job, which will be nothing but my “dream job”. I truly have a passion for young children and teaching so there’s no doubt in my mind that there will be much of a change from now in five years. I was born to be an elementary teacher.

In five years from today, my home life would be…

I hope that since I will have a stable job for at least a year or two by then that I will be able to afford to buy my first home or apartment by this time. I don’t particularly want to stay at home forever and will eventually need to move out of my childhood home. However, I won’t be opposed to simply renting out the third floor apartment my mom owns as my own, even if that means she’ll be living right below me in the first floor. The point being, that in five years, I want to start living like an adult and being responsible for things as an adult. I don’t want to be much dependent on my parents at this point in my life.

In five years from today, my relationship status would be…

In five years I will be twenty-four years old. For me, this is a little bit too young to be married. Before I’m married I want to have a stable income and a stable job. I want to have a bulk amount of my college education paid for. And I want to take the time to save up for my dream wedding. So with that being said, in five years, I’ll probably be in a long-term relationship, probably living with this person and saving for a future together. And maybe, I’ll be engaged. But FYI, my wedding is already basically planned on my Pinterest board. Whoops.

In five years from today, my family life would be…

As I just talked about, I want to be stable in my job, income, and relationship before I start to have a family of my own. I want to be able to provide my future child with a home over their heads, food in their bellies and love in their hearts. In five years, if I’m married early, I may be considering having a child in the near future. More likely, if I am not yet married, I will probably just continue to have baby fever, just some advanced case of it and I’ll be preparing and saving for the right time!

In five years from today, I will be... more independent, happy, and confident in what I do and what I want to do. I will be traveling to see the world and all the places I dream of seeing. I will be determined, ambitious, and overcome any obstacles that happen to get in my way.

I hope that you guys enjoy this challenge blog post and I hope that this blog has kind of helped you learned some things you hadn’t known about me before!

Here are the blogs that I am nominating to continue our little blog challenge post!

  1. Elm (thanks for teaching me how to properly tag people)
  2. Diary of a Lonely Girl 
  3. My Irrelevant Thoughts
  4. The Savage Savannah
  5. And lastly, COblogging (aka Squishy, or O)

Also, if I didn’t tag you in this post but you want to do the challenge, please do so!

Side note, I hope that just putting their links gives them a notification that I tagged them, because I have otherwise no clue how to do so 🙂

(ps. it didn’t but Elm helped me figure it out!)

4 thoughts on “Where do you see yourself in five years?

Leave a Reply

