Blog Challenges · Our Thoughts

Unique Blogger Award

First off, we want to thank little Purple.Mage for nominating us for this challenge. Our response may be a little different that usual since we will both be responding to the questions!

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • Answer their 3 questions.
  • Include one meme and one quote you really like.
  • Nominate 8-13 bloggers to receive this award.
  • Ask your nominees 3 UNIQUE questions.
  • Add a link to the awards creator: A Girl’s Voyage- Wanderlust77

Here are the questions little Purple.Mage asked us:

  1. If you had to associate yourself with one scented candle, what would it be and why?

B:

If I were to be a candle, I would think it would smell fruity and summer-y and probably a little flower-y. I think thats a word. I tend to be a really happy, bubbly person which is why I would think the smell of my candle would be fruity and fresh.

S:

Coffee. Definitely coffee. It runs in my veins and it’s basically my obsession. I like to be all warm and cozy and I feel like coffee goes hand in hand with that.

2. If you came across a book that detailed your future, would you want to open it and read it?

B:

Interesting question! My immediate thought was no, which I am going to stick to. I wouldn’t open the book because I honestly believe that in my life right now I am on the right track to where my future will bring me. The future is unknown for a reason!

S:

Oh, that’s a hard one. The temptation would definitely be there. But, I like not knowing. If I knew what was going to happen, I would spend my life worrying if I’m making the right choices to get to that point.

3. What do you think is the meaning of life?

B:

The answer to this question obviously varies on who you ask, which is probably why this was one of the questions! I think that the meaning of life is for people to find their own happiness. I also believe that finding this happiness includes falling in love with someone who makes you feel happy. Falling in love gives your life more meaning because you get to spend your lifetime finding happiness with that person,whether it be traveling, getting married or starting a family you get to experience your happiest days with that person.

S:

I’m religious so my answer might be different from most people’s. I believe God created us to fulfill his eternal plan. (I won’t get into that because it would be too long). But I also agree with C’s answer!

One meme that makes me laugh?

B:

I just liked this one when I was searching through some because I recently started my first job and it gets really hectic. I work at a concession stand at a concert arena and intermission always has me like this.

Plot twist, there’s another. S actually made this one because we religiously watch The Walking Dead together. If you haven’t seen it you won’t understand. You also won’t understand if you aren’t a 90’s kid. But I think it’s hilarious.

S:


I don’t know why I love this one so much. Sometimes I say “I’m going to cut off your nipples” so this one just goes with that perfectly.

My favorite quote right now?

B:

I literally live off of quotes so this is actually a pretty tough choice. But after looking though my quotes Pinterest board I have made my decision. I can’t decide, so here are three. Whoops.

“Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly”. -Proverb

“Your value doesn’t decrease based on someone’s inability to see your worth”. -Unknown

“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain”. -Unknown

S:

“We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.” – Abraham Lincoln

I agree that A Girl’s Voyage- Wanderlust77 ‘s idea of nominating our ten most recent followers is a great idea to get to know them better.

So we are going to nominate,

  1. Kevin Brown Poetry
  2. TinzRant
  3. Starlif
  4. NYANILAVIDA
  5. The Living Me
  6. HOT MESS goes to oz
  7. Ramona Crisstea
  8. Jefe YO Soy
  9. allofthischaos
  10. Making memories

(Yay for learning how to tag people for real five days later)

Our questions for them are…

  1. What is the weirdest food you’ve ever eaten?
  2. You’ve been arrested and placed in jail. What are you in for?
  3. Is the glass half empty, half full, or completely full? Why?
2 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

