Blog Challenges

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Lately, there has been a popular trend going around on Instagram. The trend being the caption “Where do you see yourself in five years?” which ultimately leads to the picture posted being where they see themselves. In an attempt to make this trend on Instagram a trend in the world of blogging, instead of using a picture to describe where I see myself, I am going to use words. There are a ton of blogger challenges going around lately, so this is going to be the one that we are starting!
Here are the rules,

  1. Thank the person who nominated you for this challenge
  2. Simply respond to the question “Where do you see yourself in five years?” in a blog, respond to the multiple parts of the question (job, home, relationship, family, etc).
  3. Also make sure to say how old you’ll be in five years!
  4. Tag at least 5 other bloggers to do the challenge!
  5. In five years, do a follow up blog! (hopefully we don’t forget- or stop blogging by then)
  6. Mention the creator of this challenge (CObloggering)

Here goes nothing!

Hey Squishy, or O, where do you see yourself in five years from now? (I wanted to specify who was writing since two people write this blog)
In five years from today, my job would be…
Well, my plan is to finally get a job as an EMT. I’ve slacked on pursuing that career. But, I’m not giving up! I have a passion for helping people. I want to make a difference in people’s lives. I love the thought of saving someone’s life and being someone’s hero. So, I hope that’s what I’ll be doing with my career in 5 years!

In five years from today, my home life would be…

I sure hope I’m not living at home still. I see myself either having my own apartment or married and moved out with my husband. I plan on moving out on the next year or so! I’m very thankful for my parents and all they do for me. But, I’m 20 and ready to leave the nest.

In five years from today, my relationship status would be…

Well, I’m in a new relationship so only God knows what will happen! But, I don’t plan on getting rid of him anytime soon and our goal for the relationship is to end up married. I’ll be 25 in 5 years. I see myself either a newly wed or planning a wedding (that is if all things go well with me and my current boyfriend).

In five years from today, my family life would be…

Well…like I just said, I’ll either be a newly wed or planning a wedding (maybe) so I don’t see myself having children by then. So, I’ll have a husband (maybe) and some fur babies.

In five years from today, I will be… more independent, happy, and confident in what I do and what I want to do. I will be traveling to see the world and all the places I dream of seeing. I will be determined, ambitious, and overcome any obstacles that happen to get in my way. (I really like what Bubbles said so I’m going with this too. It’s how I want to be in 5 years – Squishy)

I hope that you guys enjoy this challenge blog post and I hope that this blog has kind of helped you learned some things you hadn’t known about me before!
Here are the blogs that I am nominating to continue our little blog challenge post!
Also, if I didn’t tag you in this post but you want to do the challenge, please do so!

Side note, I hope that just putting their links gives them a notification that I tagged them, because I have otherwise no clue how to do so 🙂

P.s. it didn’t, but no worries, I found out how!

I nominate:

  1. Zoe169
  2. Consider Yourself Warned
  3. Xoxo, jenn
  4. NYANILAVIDA
2 thoughts on “Where do you see yourself in five years?

Leave a Reply

