advice · date · dating · Our Thoughts · Relationships

8 Tips for Boyfriends

Every girl is different with what they do and do not like in a relationship. Some girls are needy and some girls need their space. Some girls like receiving gifts and some girls would rather have affection.

I’m going to list some basic tips that MOST girls like!

1. Text back fast

This one is for the girls who are needy (like myself). Girls like to know that they’re a top priority. If you aren’t really doing anything, just be sure to text your girl often! I know you can’t always text back in a quick manner. Which brings me to my next tip.

2. Let her know when you’re busy

This is one thing that really irks me. Don’t just drop from the face of the earth randomly. Let your girl know when you won’t be able to talk! Most girls appreciate this a lot. I know I do.

3. Buy her flowers

I loooove receiving flowers. I always think of my boyfriend whenever I look at them. They’re so pretty and smell really good. I love that it’s an old fashioned gesture that’s still around today. It’s so simple but thoughtful.

4. We enjoy the simplest of things

We don’t always need extravagant dates or gifts. Pack a lunch and take her on a picnic, dress like bums, get some snacks and binge watch Netflix all day, take her to the drive-in theater, etc. It really doesn’t take much to make us happy (at least it shouldn’t).

5. Take her on a surprise date

A fancy date is good every once in a while too! Tell your girl to put on her nicest dress and look all dolled up but don’t tell her what you’re going to do. Take her to a fancy restaurant and treat her like the queen she is. Now, surprise dates don’t have to be fancy or expensive. They can be anything you want them to be!

6. Send long paragraphs via text

I love receiving long paragraphs from my boyfriend that tell me how much I mean to him. It can make my bad day good and my good day great. It just lets me know that he is thinking of me. This goes to girlfriends too! Send your man a long paragraph!

7. Send a love letter

People don’t do this that often nowadays. But I think writing a love letter means so much. You’re taking the time out of your day to sit down and hand write your love. It’s just really sweet.

8. Listen to her

I know us girls sometimes just ramble on. But do you know how many points you gain when your girl is talking to you about something and then you later mention something about what she said? A lot. You are her best friend and she just wants to tell you everything. Try to be interested in what she’s saying.

So girls, show this to your boyfriends if you feel he is slacking in some of these areas! Every girl deserves to be treated like a queen.

Leave a Reply

