fall · Our Thoughts

Things to look forward to this fall

The time most people look forward to every year has finally come….Fall. Personally, I’m a summer girl. But Fall is a close second! Just like any other season, Fall comes with many activities that people do each year. Here’s what I look forward to in Fall!

1. Apple picking

 I don’t know what it is about personally picking apples that’s so enjoyable. I try to do it every year anyway!

2. Going to a pumpkin patch

I get way more excited about going to a pumpkin patch and picking out a pumpkin than I should. I always like to make sure my pumpkin is perfectly round. It makes it perfect for carving!

3. Carving pumpkins 

Honestly, I get really frustrated while I carve pumpkins because I’m a perfectionist and I tend to mess up a lot. But I still like doing it, especially with friends and family.

4. Going to haunted houses

I’ve only gone to one haunted thing before. I plan on going again this year. I don’t know why getting scared to death is fun but, it is!

5. Halloween

Okay okay…you’re going to think I’m weird. But, I’ve never celebrated Halloween! My family never got into it. I do know the majority of people love it! I’ve always wanted to dress up and go trick or treating. But, I’m 20 now so it’s not as acceptable. 

6. Sweater weather

I love shorts and tank tops. But, sweaters and leggings are probably the most comfortable things to wear. And fashionable!

7. Changing of the leaves

I love love love how beautiful the trees are in the beginning of fall. Shades of red, orange, and yellow everywhere. I’m thankful I live in an area that has a lot of woods!

8. Thanksgiving

I mean…who doesn’t love stuffing your face with turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing, corn, and various other foods and then suffering from a food coma afterwards? I always overeat on thanksgiving. I can’t help it! I HAVE to eat one piece of every pie.

Leave a Reply

