100 Things

100 (ish) Things I want to Accomplish in 2017

With 2016 ending and 2017 just beginning, rather than set some crazy New Year’s Resolutions that I’ll never stick to, I wanted to come up with some more realistic things that I want to achieve this year. A lot has been happening in my life and it’s made me realize that I need to take advantage of the life that I have and enjoy it while I can.

I hope that this will inspire some of you to make a list of your goals for the year as well.

P.S. I may not be able to list 100 things all at once but I will of course be adding to it as I make my way through 2017.

Dear 2017,

  1. Get my permit to drive
  2. Pass my first state teaching exam
  3. Travel
  4. Get my license
  5. Spend more time with my family, especially my older family members.
  6. Make more friends
  7. Go to my first college party
  8. Experience my first recruitment weekend
  9. Get a Little!
  10. Celebrate one year with my boyfriend
  11. Get a campus job
  12. Paint often
  13. Make my Etsy shop successful
  14. Write in my journal every couple of days
  15. Buy a fancy camera
  16. Raise my GPA
  17. Go on adventures
  18. Have a leadership position
  19. Be even more involved on campus
  20. Complete my observation hours
  21. Try things that I’ve never tried
  22. Try things that scare me
  23. Be adventurous, for the first time in my life
  24. Celebrate one year with my boyfriend
  25. Make the Dean’s List
  26. Blog more
  27. Obtain at least 3 A’s in my courses this semester
  28. Apply to study abroad
  29. Volunteer more
  30. Save all my change in a jar
  31. Start going to the gym
  32. Recreate some pictures
  33. Eat healthier, cut back on fries at the dining hall!
  34. Drink water, this is actually super important
  35. Do something outside of my comfort zone
  36. Smile more
  37. Strive for all A’s in my courses
  38. Apply to be an Orientation Leader in the summer
  39. Have a summer job, manager?
  40. Go to a concert with friends
  41. Visit home more often when I’m at college
  42. Spend more time with my parents
  43. Make other people smile with little acts of kindness
  44. Get enough sleep
  45. Express my feelings more often, stop holding everything in

 

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

